Membership in EURELECTRIC

The Polish Electricity Association, being a fully entitled member of the International Association of Eurelectric, has the right to nominate its experts / members to the Eurelectric Committee. The committees play a very important role in describing the organizations approach to issues and actions pertaining to area strategy, and sector policy development which is in the center of attention in the European electro-energetic sector.

At the present there are 5 Committees: Energy Policy & Generation Committee, Markets Committee, DSO Committee, Environment & Sustainable Development Policy Committee, Retail Customers Committee.

The Committee has executive rights, within which it can make decisions and formulate its standpoint.In the case that there are mutual interests concerning a couple Committees, consultations will be held between interested parties, and one point of view will be formed.